A Bangkok Walk

17 Nov

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

At Newsong Bangkok we have some pretty amazing friends. Two of them, Lexie Keller and Michelle Kao, of Servant Partners, took us for a walk in their neighborhood. Here are a few things that caught my eye. You’ll see Peter, Amanda and Alycia, as well as a few of Lexie and Michelle’s neighbors.

3 Responses to “A Bangkok Walk”

  1. Janet November 17, 2010 at 1:09 pm #

    Patricia, It’s Wednesday morning in my little corner of the world, and it looks so very different here than in yours. I’m struck, first of all, by the lush growth everywhere. It almost feels like the vegetation could soon take over! Vegetation speaks of LIFE. And the second thing that catches my eye is the color. Even though this appears to be a not-so-affluent neighborhood, the splashes of color give it CHEER. I HOPE and PRAY there is cheer there! And I believe that what you and your family bring to that place is HOPE! Bless your hearts!

    • patridew November 17, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

      Wow, Janet. Hi! Glad to see you over here on wordpress!! And I’m so glad you picked up the splashes of colour, the smiles and the cheer. Yes, there is indeed cheer, and it’s not me but my wonderful amazing friends Lexie and Michelle to make it their life to see the cheer and speak Life into it at all times. I love those girls so much. Really good to ‘see’ you again, my friend. And yes, the vegetation and green is full of life. We just came out of the rainy season, things are a bit cooler, and a lot more sunny. Time for the flowers to bloom!

  2. americanjanet November 17, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    Patricia, my first comment didn’t seem to be accepted. Ignore if you get two! I enjoyed walking through this neighborhood with you. The first thing that I notice is that there is vegetation everywhere–seems like it might even take over. But vegetation speaks of LIFE, so its a good thing. The second thing I notice is that, while this appears to be a not-so-affluent neighborhood, there are splashes of color everywhere, and color speaks of CHEER, so that’s another good thing. And as I see you and your family walking here, I know that you bring HOPE to these people, so another good thing! Thanks for taking me along on your walk.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

